Two Professors Awarded 2021 Ta-You Wu Memorial Award

Ta-You Wu Memorial Award (吳大猷先生紀念獎)from the Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST) is set up in memorial of Mr. Ta-You Wu’s devotion to science and technology research, and to nurture young researchers who have dedicated themselves to long-term extraordinary research works. Ministry of Science and Technology will select and give rewards to the outstanding Associate Professors or researchers under the age 42, who perform excellence in executing the projects of MOST. In 2021, two recipients including Associate Professor Shu-Mei HUANG(黃舒楣) from Graduate Institute of Building and Planning and Associate Professor Hung-Wei (Homer) YEN(顏鴻威) from Department of Materials Science and Engineering.